language
login
login
Login
GBS Share Point
Help Desk
Login
GBS Share Point
Help Desk
GBS Share Point
GBS Share Point
Help Desk
Help Desk
Account recovery
PSI logo
Healthy Lives. Measurable Results.
We tackle the most pressing health problems,
so that people can lead healthier, happier,
more productive lives.

Help Desk | Protocol

In this articles

  • Definition(s)
  • Operation Hours
  • Protocol

Related articles

Definitions Country 1: Name of the country configuration relevant to the report Ticket Type 1:

  • DHIS Error/Bug
  • Task (new conf)
  • Configuration Problem
  • Other

PSI Charge Code 1: used only in ticket of type ‘Task’ – PSI billing code for invoicing. M&E Reg Advisor 2:
PSI’s M&E/ MIS advisor responsible for the DHIS implementation in a country Technical Lead 2: name of the PSI
consultant responsible for the configuration
1 Metadata for tickets
2 Persons that will be in CC of a ticket as needed
Operation Hours (TBC)

From To Notes
East Coast US (EST) 00:00 18:00
Oslo (CET) 06:00 00:00
East Africa (EAT) 08:00 02:00
Bangkok (ICT) 12:00 06:00


Protocol

  • Within 1 hour (during operation hours)
    • Ticket must be assigned to an agent
    • Metadata must be assigned: Country, and Language and Ticket
    • Based on country, M&E Advisor, Technical Lead are added to the cc
  • Within 2 hours (during operation hours)
    • Problem must be confirmed as reproducible, or further information must
      be requested to the user

      • Screenshot
      • Video (BAO to provide instructions about how to do video grabbing)
  • 3 splits:
    • 1. DHIS Bug:
      • BAO to report to UiO via launchpad, bug reporting
      • Hyperlink to launchpad bug report to be added to ticket
      • BAO to follow up the ticket. Once fix is available, coordinate deployment
        to staging for testing
      • Once test is passed in staging, follow up update to production
      • Once production is update, test, and communicate result to client
    • 2. Request can be addressed by BAO agent
      • Resolve issue and informe the user
    • 3. Escalate the ticket to PSI agent
      • Involve responsible party at PSI, but continue being the owner of
        the ticket (you are responsible for its completion)
      • Assign Ticket to PSI agent – the issue is outside the scope of the
        contract with BAO